Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411526 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58432 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 28, 2024, 09:44:34 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperAudioWhat am I worth?
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: What am I worth?  (Read 2530 times)
MD9
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: June 19, 2013, 11:41:20 PM »

Wow, registering on this site was tricky. Hello peoples of TIGSource! I am a hobby composer who tries to make a little money with it on AudioJungle. I have not made much money from that considering the hours I have put in, but I have enjoyed the hours. So anyway, I'm thinking I could make my hobby more profitable if I composed custom music for games, which seems like the easiest way to start off. What I am wondering then is how good quality people think my work is. How much do you think I could charge per minute and what level of clients could I work for? You can see my portfolio on the link above. My most recent songs are some simple kidsy tunes that I figured would be good for certain kinds of games, but if you look further down you will see that I can do quite a variety of styles.

Some examples:
http://audiojungle.net/item/coming-this-summer/1844418
http://audiojungle.net/item/aether/2827249
http://audiojungle.net/item/minion-march/976741
http://audiojungle.net/item/codes-casualties/162165
http://audiojungle.net/item/western-funk/977749
http://audiojungle.net/item/going-somewhere/150238

Your honest appraisal is much appreciated!
MD9
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2013, 10:02:52 PM »

So over 60 people have viewed this post and not 1 person can say anything? Are there not many experienced musicians on here that trust their judgement? I thought there were a few.
Calum Bowen
Level 4

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2013, 05:51:28 AM »