Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411281 Posts in 69324 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 08:54:53 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsHiddenThe DromeValley of the DeadUnpaid WorkNeed Java Programmer Who Knows Networking And Servers
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Need Java Programmer Who Knows Networking And Servers  (Read 904 times)
UberGeek
Level 0

View Profile
« on: June 26, 2013, 05:17:38 AM »

Hi, I'm a UX/UI game designer, and my role is building a team, writing the rules and game mechanics (while accepting feedback), and marketing/sales. I'm looking for a JAVA programmer to make up a small team of developers to collaborate on a multiplatform, multiplayer web and mobile CCG (collectible card game) also called TCG (trading card game). It would be coded in java to create the web browser game, and ported using java to android. I would eventually like it to ported to iOS using objective c and a facebook intergration. 

I currently have two programmers who can develop the game mechanics for the cards but there not very good at networks and servers. So I need someone who knows java and how to network and connect to a server and database.