Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411431 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 20, 2024, 03:00:36 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsHiddenThe DromeValley of the DeadUnpaid Work[Unity] Retro Low Poly Game - Need Team
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Unity] Retro Low Poly Game - Need Team  (Read 2918 times)
FGG
Level 0

Programmer

View Profile WWW
« on: July 27, 2013, 08:36:47 AM »

Purpose

There's some charm in the low poly look that the PS1 pulled off. As our generation would say, it was "retro." But it was simple, and pulled off the look that Square was going for. And so I thought, "why not bring that flavor back?" A lot of indie games have done retro pixel art. But why stop there? Why not go further.

I'm a game developer who wants to fill in the missing niche in the market right now, that market particularly being a 3D turn based strategy game with a story to follow. Some of you might call this a "rpg." The 3d is to increase immersion, give a nostalgia charm, and to make it more market valuable. With hardly any companies out there bringing me the fulfillment of an engaging story and fun gameplay like they use to in this genre, I've decided to take it upon myself to make my own. And I'm hoping to bring people onto my team who feels the same way.

What is the game about