Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411430 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 09:30:29 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityJams & EventsCompetitionsLudum Dare 27 — Coming August 23rd-26th
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 13
Print
Author Topic: Ludum Dare 27 — Coming August 23rd-26th  (Read 29254 times)
ekun
Level 1

caffeen

View Profile WWW
« on: July 31, 2013, 09:15:38 PM »

Is it too early to make this thread? I think not.

Mark your calendars for another Ludum Dare!

This will be my 8th in a row  Wizard

Edit: Compo Link!

Conker534
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2013, 09:42:14 PM »

I've never done one before but I think i'd like to do one, if I have time of course.
Farmergnome
2pacalypse Now
Level 8

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2013, 06:26:03 AM »

Hell yes, gonna be in again.

Wilson Saunders
Level 5

Nobody suspects the hamster

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2013, 07:50:14 AM »

It is never too early to make plans for Ludum Dare. Especially asking time off work to recover and seeing the slightly terrifiedimpressed look in your coworkers eyes when you tell them what you are about to do.

Play my games at http://monkeydev.com/
Tuba
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2013, 11:42:49 AM »

seeing the slightly terrifiedimpressed look in your coworkers eyes when you tell them what you are about to do.

People's reaction to "Yeah, I'm gonna make a game in 48hours this weekend" is always great.

Yammo
« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2013, 09:32:05 AM »

I participated in Ludum Dare #24 and before I refused to believe it was possible to produce as much work as I had seen of some of my developer friends. Regardless, I participated and produced a large amount of work, to my surprise.