Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411430 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 06:35:03 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesChanging the "new replies"
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Changing the "new replies"  (Read 8706 times)
Impmaster
Level 10

Scary, isn't it?

View Profile WWW
« on: August 01, 2013, 08:49:13 PM »

Could we have a way to remove threads from the "show new replies to your posts", or is SMF too closed to change that? I have no knowledge of web programming, so....

Do I need a signature? Wait, now that I have a Twitter I do: https://twitter.com/theimpmaster
ஒழுக்கின்மை (Paul Eres)
Level 10

Also known as रिंकू.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2013, 10:18:10 PM »

you see that big button that says mark thread as read? wait that's... mark as unread...

ஒழுக்கின்மை (Paul Eres)
Level 10

Also known as रिंकू.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2013, 10:19:12 PM »

okay i found one

Kekskiller
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2013, 10:46:47 PM »

That only removes the unread state but not the thread as a whole. It's strange that one can only add email notifcation for threads but not view them like with new replies.
DrDerekDoctors
THE ARSEHAMMER
Level 8

View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2013, 05:51:51 AM »

okay i found one

I think he means more like unsubscribing from a thread permanently so it no longer shows up on your "Show new replies to your posts." page. I, too, would love this functionality because there's a fair few threads I no longer have shits to give about. Smiley

Me, David Williamson and Mark Foster do an Indie Games podcast. Give it a listen. And then I'll send you an apology.
http://pigignorant.com/
ANtY
Level 10

i accidentally did that on purpose

View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2013, 06:25:15 AM »