Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411512 Posts in 69376 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 03:32:01 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperAudioWriting music to video - help
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Writing music to video - help  (Read 2103 times)
binston
Level 0

View Profile
« on: August 06, 2013, 10:23:29 AM »

Hi there, I'm new to the forums and this will be my first post.
As well as being new to the forums I have no experience in writing music to games/video.
Anyway I use ableton currently for dance music production but I quite fancy expanding my knowledge and think it would be fun to make a demo reel where I have created my own music and fx for a video clip.
My question is what software people use to get the music and visuals to match up timing wise. I know I can play back
Video in ableton but just wanted to gets some ideas on where to start.
Sorry if this has already been posted and cheers
ZackParrish
Level 4

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2013, 01:13:04 PM »