Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411275 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 08:26:13 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsFoxhole: Scrapshoot (Alpha Demo)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Foxhole: Scrapshoot (Alpha Demo)  (Read 4701 times)
Dawmino
Level 0

View Profile
« on: August 19, 2013, 09:26:54 PM »

Latest build: v0.16.1a (Oct. 6, 2013)

PROGRAMMER/ARTIST: DaCo
MUSIC COMPOSER: Nitrosparxx

This is a 2D platformer/adventure game I've been working on for about a year on-and-off. I recently put development into overdrive and have made great strides.

Foxhole: Scrapshoot is based on a world I've been building for over two years. It started with an earlier game prototype, then a comic, and now this game, which is the origin story of the character Zuka, who has a thing for building weapons. In the game, you can customize your weapons, visit a variety of NPCs, and complete several unique stages. The current version has only a small fraction of the planned content, and quite a few missing features.

I'm posting here to gain even more feedback and exposure ever since the latest major update. I'm more comfortable showing the game off in this state. But there's still much work to be done.

From now on, I'll include this thread in my rounds when providing news and updates about my progress!

« Last Edit: October 31, 2013, 09:29:56 AM by DaCo » Logged
Games Inquirer
Level 4

I love video games.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2013, 10:05:49 PM »

It looks quite cute.

Check out my amateur blog in Greek or English.
Nitrosparxx
Level 0

Electro Musician

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2013, 06:56:20 PM »

Hey look at that, the game I wrote music for! Ha ha ha!