Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411526 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58432 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 28, 2024, 09:05:12 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsProject Coexistence looking for Team members
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Project Coexistence looking for Team members  (Read 1080 times)
zacharias
Level 0

View Profile
« on: September 29, 2013, 03:55:08 PM »

Hello folks,

for almost a decade I've been dreaming of creating my own game, realizing my ideas and my thoughts. But dreaming alone won't get you anywhere. So i started programming, started with C/C++ in my teenage years and made several programms and applications since then, even become a professional programmer besides my main academic studies.

Two years ago i decided to do it again, make a second attempt at a game engine. I guess i've spent far more than 1000 hours on this one, sorting my ideas, creating a concept, reading dozens of papers on GUI, game motivations, general  game dev. and of course, most of the time on the actual programming.

PROJECT INTRO:

Type: MMO(RPG)(FPS)
Genre: sci-fi (utopic, non postapocalyptic)
Platform: PC, Cross-platform (Windows, Mac, Linux)