Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411512 Posts in 69376 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 11:42:56 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsOffering Paid Work[PAID] Looking for pixel artist
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [PAID] Looking for pixel artist  (Read 1475 times)
Siegfreide
Level 0

View Profile
« on: October 04, 2013, 05:15:06 PM »

Hello everyone! I'm an indie developer working on a 2D action/RPG Mecha in GameMaker:Studio.

I need character sprites and animations, as well as environment art. Basically, whoever takes this offer will be in charge of creating all of the game art, and will have almost total creative reign over the art of the project.

The Workflow;
At first, you will focus on creating an assortment of sprites and environment tiles for us to being producing a prototype. Once the prototype is "complete", it will be submitted to Kickstarter, where we will set a minimum goal for the modest sum of $1000, with additional "stretch goals" set up for additional content (backer created monsters, characters, dungeons, weapons, ect). After the successful kickstarter launch, we will continue working together for the remainder of the project until project completion. After project completion, if we have discovered we enjoy working together and are happy with our completed product, we may venture forth into future gaming endeavors as partners.

The Offer;
Im offering you a 50% revenue share from all profits and funding (as in, for every dollar that goes into my pocket, a dollar is going into yours as well). This revenue share will continue for as long as this game continues to make money. However, if you leave the project before its completion, payments made to you will cease, and you will not receive further funding (your name will still appear in the credits as a contributing artist, however).