Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411491 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: graysonsolis

April 29, 2024, 09:22:06 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytesting[LD27] Ghost Robot Time
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [LD27] Ghost Robot Time  (Read 1319 times)
wally2069
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: October 05, 2013, 10:03:31 AM »

Hi everybody, my name is wally2069 and I am a hobbyist game designer and developer.

Ludum Dare 27 was over a month ago and with the theme of Ten Seconds. My entry into it was Ghost Robot Time, a short time based puzzle game. I am working on a post jam version, adding more levels, more items, and more puzzles.

I also have a Video Playlist uploaded here. Planning on adding more updates as they are done.

I am looking for feedback on gameplay and fun. I will be checking back regularly to make adjustments based on the suggestions here.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2013, 09:12:29 AM by wally2069 » Logged
Udderdude
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2013, 12:38:56 PM »

Tried it out, I like the gameplay concept.  The game window should probably start out at 2x size ..
Ancient Account
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2013, 01:54:55 AM »

The download link URL was weird...
and caused me some problem.
Just in case someone faces the same problem, here's the link:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/uc855jk2z7shjxx/ghost_robot_time_v1.exe

Nice Game, BTW! Grin
« Last Edit: October 09, 2013, 02:12:41 AM by Blaze06h » Logged
snowyowl
Level 1

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2013, 06:25:26 AM »

It's a little bit slow at times. The levels it has so far aren't hard enough to be very interesting, and I'm worried that if you add more challenge then it'll be frustrating because it takes so long to get back to the part where you died.
wally2069
Level 0