Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411530 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 29, 2024, 02:39:42 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsLooking for a 2D character sprite artist [small payment possible]
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Looking for a 2D character sprite artist [small payment possible]  (Read 588 times)
owlcave
Level 0

View Profile
« on: November 06, 2013, 01:37:01 AM »

Hello!

I'm Lewis from Owl Cave. We're a collective of people who work in the games industry but who also like making games in their spare time. As well as myself (by day I'm a producer and PR guy at BeefJack), there's Ashton Raze and Molly Carroll from Chucklefish, along with a variety of other contributors. We made a game called Richard & Alice, which a lot of people liked, and then another called Sepulchre, which people also seemed to like. And now we're working on a whole range of things.

One of the things I'm experimenting with at the moment is a series of small adventure games, and I need a 2D character sprite artist to give me a helping hand. You'd be designing and creating assets for a small number (probably 6-7) of characters for an adventure game that uses a sort of classic RPG perspective (here are some early WIP screenshots using placeholder character art - http://lewisdenby.files.wordpress.com/2013/11/test.jpg?w=788 - http://lewisdenby.files.wordpress.com/2013/11/test2.jpg?w=788 )

That's the sort of look I'm going for. Now, at this stage, I'm unsure of whether these games will be free or come with a small price attached, or something else entirely. One thing I don't have, as this is really just a fun project for now, is a budget. But if money is made from them, we can figure something out. For now, assume it's a just-for-fun kind of thing but with possible small reward later on.