Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411421 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58417 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 08:13:18 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)CreativeWritingHave keyboard, will write.
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Have keyboard, will write.  (Read 1248 times)
krushna
Level 0

View Profile
« on: November 17, 2013, 11:08:05 AM »

I'm a writer. I string words together to hack into people's minds.

I could work with you to build the story from ground up, help with worldbuilding or flavour text, or help out with character motivation and general plot weakness.

I have written produced plays, poetry, short stories, and I currently run an online magazine. I spend my days studying English Literature and cursing my past for my ruinous life choices. I can write anything from comedy to science fiction to fantasy to Krautrock influenced post-expressionism.

Samples of my writing:

http://www.thefacepalm.in/2013/03/deja-vu.html Short story dialogue experiment

www.thefacepalm.in/2013/02/a-good-day-to-dissect-die-hard.html Film Analysis

http://www.thefacepalm.in/2013/11/poem-on-underestimation.html Comic poetry

Some of my favourite things:

Videogames: Fallout 1,2,New Vegas, Spec Ops The Line, Portal, Rayman Origins, Old School Mario, The Dungeons of Dredmor, Limbo, The Walking Dead.

Writers: Douglas Adams, Bill Shakespeare, Wodehouse, Snicket, Fitzgerald, Hemingway.

Message me if you want us to come together for a bountiful harvest.
Cheers.
Capntastic
Community Friendlord
Administrator
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2013, 10:25:30 PM »

But can you write a good sad dog story?
krushna
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2013, 12:33:01 AM »

I can paint you a depressed mongrel. What sort do you want?
Graham-
Level 10

ftw