Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411491 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: graysonsolis

April 29, 2024, 08:55:18 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingEngine demo requires technical feedback [Windows]
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Engine demo requires technical feedback [Windows]  (Read 1366 times)
moi
Level 10

DILF SANTA

View Profile WWW
« on: November 18, 2013, 03:31:51 PM »

I'm looking for feedback on my game engine's demo.
This was a game project I had been working on on and off for several years, but after wrapping up the demo I didn't manage to get enough interest to justify pursuing the game as a top priority. Probably the graphic style.

I would be interested to know how the engine works on other people's computers, especially the newfangled windows versions post-XP. I know it might work on vista/7 without problems but I'm not sure for Windows 8.

Download the demo here:
http://jovianblue.com/games/HillsOfBones_demo.zip

The game is a casualized arcadey dig-game (it was initially supposed to be like a reboot of dig dug)
you can interrupt the cinematics with ESC

subsystems   subsystems   subsystems
jprogman
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2013, 10:03:54 PM »

I'm having troubles trying to start the game after creating my profile. Although, I can play the game without having a profile.
Works well on my Windows 8 computer otherwise. (Windows 8.0 to be specific.)
I only played it up to level 2, but I have checked the every cinematic up to that point.
I didn't find any glitches during the game, even used a few items here and there.