Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411525 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58431 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 28, 2024, 06:27:38 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsLooking for teammates : SciFi Mecha 2D Shooting Game "Homo Machina"
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Looking for teammates : SciFi Mecha 2D Shooting Game "Homo Machina"  (Read 1305 times)
tio200
Level 0

View Profile
« on: March 19, 2014, 05:25:50 AM »

Hello, I'm a newb called FantasyWorm (actual name : Sanghwa Lee)

I'm making a SciFi Mecha 2D Shooting Game called "Homo Machina", and I'm desperate for helps.

At first I made a prototype fan game called "The Greatest Jegan" with Game Maker 8.

__________________________________________________________________________________
Link to download "The Greatest Jegan"
(https://www.dropbox.com/s/xyr9k2v5bg4zxmb/TGJ-1%EB%85%84%EC%A0%84%EC%9F%81.zip)
(I'm sorry the text's all Korean (sob))

Move : WASD
Fire : Left Mouse
Melee Attack : Right Mouse
Shield : E
Hand Grenade : Q
Weapon Change : 1,2,3
Pause : T
Menu Move : Arrows
Cofirm : Enter
To Next : Space
Forced Exit : ESC

After that, I'm making a commercial version of that, which is called "Homo Machina".
It is made with Game Maker Studio and will be serviced on PC.
It also has the original story.

However, I think I need some helps in order to make this game great, not just playable.

ⓐ Programmer : I can make a single-player version of the game, but I need some helps in order to make a better, smoother, and more efficiant version of the game. You don't have to use Game Maker. Other programming tools are also welcome.

ⓑ Graphic Designer : To be frankly, my designs...... Well, they are lame. and I really need some helps! It would be great if you can make sprites.