Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411523 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58431 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 28, 2024, 12:47:28 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsRemake Of Original Dark Forces Using Unreal Engine 4 (Artist/Designer Needed)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Remake Of Original Dark Forces Using Unreal Engine 4 (Artist/Designer Needed)  (Read 931 times)
zoid
Level 0

View Profile
« on: March 25, 2014, 09:18:54 AM »

Sorry if this is the wrong place to inquire about this!

I'm a long time professional game programmer and with the release of UE4 I'm looking at doing something I've wanted to do for a long time: A modern remake of the original Dark Forces. I'd be curious of I could get a texture artist, a character artist/animator, and a Level Designer interested in doing it "for fun".

If you are an artist or designer looking for experience this would be a great opportunity to gain working knowledge of industry standard technology, and put a shipped project on your resume. I've done games professionally for years and I like to stay on-top of industry standard stuff which is my motivation for learning Unreal 4 (I have experience with Unity, and I've written my own engines as well).