Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411278 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 01:15:35 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperArtWorkshopHelp me with run cycles
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Help me with run cycles  (Read 10601 times)
seven
Level 0

View Profile
« on: June 12, 2014, 01:15:14 AM »

I'm a programmer I don't know how to art

Sorry for small pic; you'll probably have to open it in an image editor or something. That first row is supposed to be an idle animation (he's breathing; the animation ping-pongs). That second row is my best attempt at a run cycle. I guess it's unfinished because it doesn't loop yet... Here's the reference I used:

Here he is in context: https://12b93664a5f7f4f425fa515fc89773b09e14b62f.googledrive.com/host/0BwP9DgG02uRoMmZ5UXUwcVFFeFU/index.html

Ignore the colors for now; what do I do about... everything else? Thanks, I'll post whatever else I work on in this thread.
« Last Edit: March 04, 2015, 10:02:48 PM by seven » Logged
s-spooky g-g-ghosts
Level 2

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2014, 03:43:22 AM »

Here, I assembled it for you:

1. You're using a bad reference. If you ran like that you'd look like a total lunatic. Also what you didn't catch is that the reference only shows half of the running cycle and you were supposed to figure out the rest of it yourself.
2. Your animation is unfinished (result of misinterpreting the reference), which results in the white leg not touching the ground.
3. Get a good program for animation where you can actually see it moving. (I'm assuming you didn't)