Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411588 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58443 Members - Latest Member: Mansreign

May 06, 2024, 07:26:11 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsUnder Lock and Key - My First Game
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Under Lock and Key - My First Game  (Read 2510 times)
tinyDino
Level 1

Rawr

View Profile
« on: August 05, 2014, 12:16:38 PM »

Under Lock and Key

Hello There! My names Ryan Throw and im pretty new to the indie scene. This is my first game that im actually intending to release to the public, through what means i dont know but im assuming ill probably just throw it up either on Newgrounds or something.

Why Im Making It

The goal of the game for me is to learn as much as possible through the act of actually making a game. For this game im doing everything, art, animation, design, and programming, the only thing I dont plan on doing myself is sound and music. While doing almost every aspect of the game is difficult in some ways its also been extremely informative so far and through this project I think Ive managed to refine my programming skills and learned how to do animation, so in a way the game has already been a success for me because Ive already accomplished what I intended to when starting it.

What The Game Is