Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411412 Posts in 69360 Topics- by 58415 Members - Latest Member: sophi_26

April 15, 2024, 10:43:31 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)CreativeWritingA cowboy goes to london on a pirate ship...
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: A cowboy goes to london on a pirate ship...  (Read 1415 times)
Canned Turkey
« on: September 15, 2014, 03:01:22 PM »

I'm making a platformer/adventure game as a side project, and I thought it would be fun to take suggestions for story ideas and try to fit them together. I asked around, and a few friends of mine thought up this: A circus owner in the wild west is visited by pirates that ask him to accompany them to London. Although this sounds fun, and feasible with my skillset as a programmer and artist, I am not a writer. Do you guys have any ideas/tips that could help me flesh this out a bit more?
rj
Level 10

bad, yells

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2014, 04:21:56 AM »

put it in space and add a talking dog

Canned Turkey
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2014, 09:33:09 AM »

put it in space and add a talking dog

I'll try.
Rarykos
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2014, 12:41:26 PM »

The best tip:
Just ask why!

You have a pretty interesting tagline there ,the moment I saw this topic I wondered why would that happen, why London, is the Queen involved ,what is the timeline,  what is the particular set of skills that a cowboy/circus owner has but pirates don't ?
So just asking "why" for every part of your tagline works! And you can go as silly as you want - why London?- because pirates want to steal the Queen's talking dog and launch it into space back to its home planet !

dragonslumber
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2014, 02:25:20 PM »