Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411430 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 20, 2024, 02:16:59 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogs[Beta] Heroes Guard - Mobile Gamebook
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
Print
Author Topic: [Beta] Heroes Guard - Mobile Gamebook  (Read 40153 times)
Dewfreak83
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« on: October 11, 2014, 05:06:42 PM »

Moonlighting on my first self-published game: Heroes Guard: The Journal an interactive game book with CCG and RPG aspects!

My trade is a programmer by profession, while I'm trying my hand at art and writing - the most current updates include content from those much better honed at the craft!

Work-in-Progress Marketing Poster

Events are randomly chosen that give the player short-stories to explore, like choose-your-own-adventure books. There are repercussions for failing or not investigating events though, as they can escalate and actually change!

One big thing that I always found missing in CYOA and other gamebooks, was a real sense of strategy: So a strategic card game is used during combat sequences: where you get to use your spells, items, and companions you gather through the story to try and best your foe!

The genre is very niche, but if you think this would be your cup-of-tea please feel free to sign-up on the mailing list!
« Last Edit: March 13, 2021, 10:41:40 AM by Dewfreak83 » Logged

Dewfreak83
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2014, 06:20:16 PM »

Started working on the combat this week, which is a small / quick card game. This was a lot of fun to put together!

And here is my first ever recorded gif of the game! I primarily wanted to show off the effect animations  Grin

Its all just quick / temporary art - but setting the direction I'm heading. I'd love any feedback!

alex@panc
Level 0

View Profile WWW