Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411421 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58417 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 08:53:39 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingROCKROCKET - My first game guys! Hope you enjoy it
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: ROCKROCKET - My first game guys! Hope you enjoy it  (Read 1043 times)
Backterria
Level 0

A random artist,a random gamer

View Profile
« on: December 18, 2014, 03:47:03 AM »

Hello World! I am a professional artist and a long time gamer.
  In January 2014 I started ''playing'' with Gamemaker Studio so I could expose (eventually) my vision about art and games.
  Throughout the year I've had many development tests but never really finished anything.
  One day, as I was wandering through the net, I got myself hanging around the Ludum Dare site.
The timing was perfect! An hour was remaining to announce the theme for the next Ludum Dare! And it hit me!
Of course with my little experience as a developer I had to take part in the Jam which is 72 hours.
  The theme was 'Entire Game on One Screen''.

As fast as I could, I started scratching my head for some ideas and mechanics...

Minutes before the deadline I was able to finish my first game!
I hope you check it here http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-31/?action=preview&uid=46642 and you can always leave some feedback or rate it!
Thanks anyway traveler
@Backterria
« Last Edit: January 01, 2015, 08:52:33 PM by Backterria » Logged
Clikin Games
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2019, 04:03:15 PM »

It is kinda cool, but you should include a camera and better instructions.
jbarrios
Level 4

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2019, 05:47:03 PM »

Hey Backterria,

I played your game.  I recorded it and my thoughts:

John_Stanford
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2019, 09:08:42 AM »