Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411512 Posts in 69376 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 06:02:04 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperTechnical (Moderator: ThemsAllTook)project management system (project wiki, projectForum, else?)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: project management system (project wiki, projectForum, else?)  (Read 4271 times)
György Straub
Level 4

Friendly Giant Nano

View Profile WWW
« on: August 22, 2007, 11:55:00 AM »

I'm just about to see to the development of a game which will require more people than ole me, so something like a project wiki (which Derek mentioned in the gamedev.net interview about Bit-Blot / Aquaria) would be utterly useful. However, all the wikipediaing & googling around didn't help (yes, I'm a noob) -- a lot. I've found ProjectForum which has the potential to cut it -- in case I fork out a few hundred bucks. that might just not be the way to go in indie/freeware development. I also don't want to write my system in php (rather than working on the game that is).

So, does anybody know a useable and not too expensive (pronunciation: free=D) engine or alternative solution?

Alec
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2007, 01:12:10 PM »

Google Docs are pretty cool. They may require a gmail account to use. (but gmail accounts are free, so!)

lowpoly
Level 4

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2007, 01:17:19 PM »

ya, I use a combination of google docs and google groups. While Groups is just alright at best, it's still a decent tool for collaboration, doesn't require server space, and can be kept private.

György Straub
Level 4

Friendly Giant Nano

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2007, 01:56:36 PM »

wow, so simple, so beautiful -- thanks a lot, guys!=)