Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 12:31:02 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsRogueWorld
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7
Print
Author Topic: RogueWorld  (Read 19777 times)
Octopus Tophat
Level 1

View Profile
« on: February 02, 2015, 11:05:20 PM »

RogueWorld: Proc-gen action adventure platformer

^Newer Gif^

https://twitter.com/OctopusTophat

Hi! My name is Brett  Gentleman
I've been making a game since May 2014 that I call "RogueWorld".
So why did I start making this game?  Well, I play a game called towerclimb, http://www.davioware.com/towerclimb and it was done by "Davioware" and his brother in their spare time.  They made all of the art and music by themselves.  After talking to davioware for a few months, I wondered if I could make my own game. I started with heavy inspiration from towerclimb, and now it's kind of become it's own thing.

My background: