Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411273 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 01:02:03 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsOVERCOOKED! - Couch Co-op Cook 'em up
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8
Print
Author Topic: OVERCOOKED! - Couch Co-op Cook 'em up  (Read 49761 times)
ThilDuncan
Level 0

Indie Developer at Ghost Town Games

View Profile WWW
« on: March 16, 2015, 07:00:18 AM »

Hello! My name’s Phil, I used to work as a designer for Frontier Developments but I’ve recently decided to take the plunge and start an indie studio with my friend Oli

Our first game is called Overcooked! It’s a 4 player cooking game with an emphasis on co-operation which we're hoping to release this year and... well we hope you like it!! : )

Here's a link to our Steam page:

and our announce trailer:

Overview
We love local multiplayer, we were raised on games like Golden Axe, Chu-chu rocket, Lylat Wars, Micro machines and of course Mario Kart. Nothing compares to the joy of you and three friends crowded round the same screen screaming at each other and generally laughing your heads off.

While most multiplayer games focus on competition, Overcooked is all about co-operation. The basic idea is that you are 4 chefs working in various different kitchens, working together to deliver recipes which come in from the hungry customers hordes in the restaurant beyond.

Gameplay
Orders come in which describe the ingredients and the preparation steps required to deliver them. All players must then work together to fulfill these required steps and deliver the meal before the customers storm out in a huff. Sounds simple right? Not quite...