Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411281 Posts in 69324 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 10:08:07 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosWriter for Sale or Rent
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Writer for Sale or Rent  (Read 4065 times)
Panurge
Level 5

View Profile WWW
« on: April 14, 2015, 12:22:02 PM »

I'm a published writer of several years' experience and I'm currently available for commissions, revenue-share proposals, birthdays and bar mitzvahs.

Here are a couple of very different examples of my recent work for games:

Spirits of Xanadu - Published by Night Dive Studios and released on Steam. I wrote all the story, dialogue and incidental text for this game. It's very narrative-driven and the depth of storytelling has received a fair amount of praise already (here's a good example).

Fistful of Gun - Published recently by Devolver Digital. I wrote all the story, character bios and dialogue. The game is a fast-paced shooter so the writing is designed to be funny and snappy, giving a bit of context to the gameplay without breaking its flow.

Other freelance clients have included Ubisoft and Pieces Interactive.

Many more links to games I have worked on can be found here, along with examples of my published fiction. It should hopefully stand as evidence that I'm comfortable with a whole range of styles and formats.

I also make my own games using Construct 2 and Unity, dabble a little in pixel art and am in the process of learning C++. This has given me a basic but broad understanding of all aspects of development and I can contribute meaningfully to the design process when required.

Finally, I love a challenge and I'm not precious about my work. I'll commit myself fully to any project I undertake and I'll follow instructions to the letter.