Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411489 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 03:38:55 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperTechnical (Moderator: ThemsAllTook)Pr0gram1ng F0r N00b5
Pages: [1] 2 3
Print
Author Topic: Pr0gram1ng F0r N00b5  (Read 14953 times)
Bebop
Level 0

Space Monkey Rocks

View Profile
« on: February 22, 2007, 06:03:10 PM »

Since forever I've wanted to try myself with programing. Each time I start with good intentions but they always finish in my imaginary dumpster. Angry
I've tried to rent books aboutit but they always speak about stuff you don't know. I've tried website but I can't find any interesting ones. I am a mighty ultra noob.  Huh?  I would like some suggestion about how i could learn programing without getting lost.

This topic may help someone in the same situation as me. Idon't even know if I like programing but it's worth trying.
PoV
Level 5

Click on the eye and something might happen..maybe

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2007, 06:26:06 PM »

Wait... lets turn back time for a moment.  Did you just say...

I've tried to rent books about it but...

You did!  Books can be rented!?  Whoa.  Undecided

I've been far away from anything remotely related to teaching for a long time, so I don't know any instant programming magic.  But you might be able to go somewhere with Blitz Basic, some other game making scripting language, or maybe even XNA for the PC and Xbox 360.  You should be able to find tutorials on the net for XNA or Blitz.  Start small.

Mike Kasprzak | Sykhronics Entertainment - Smiles (HD), PuffBOMB, towlr, Ludum Dare - Blog
Bezzy
Level 5

Loves the Gloves

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2007, 06:42:43 PM »