Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 02:51:26 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytesting"-NIGHT LIFE-" (full game)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: "-NIGHT LIFE-" (full game)  (Read 5674 times)
David Miles Carter
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: September 01, 2007, 09:19:35 AM »

I’ve submitted my game to be featured in tigscource, but I wanted to post it hear as well.

My name is David Miles Carter, I’m a illustrator/Cartoonist that makes old school Japanese games as a side hobby. Tigsource is my favorite indie gaming site, and I’m excited to finally toss my hat into the ring with one of my own games. I’m a long time reader, fist time poster to the forums.

"-Night life-" is a cartoonishly hip, independent arcade game chronicling the adventures of a fictional J-rock band in Tokyo. The game has a retro 16 bit (my favorite era) breakout/space invaders gameplay style. A punk rock kitty cat, a chain smoking alligator on bass and a hyper bear as the drummer, this three piece musical act rocks their way across the famous Ginza area. “-Night life-“ is very unique and eye catching with it’s innovative concept, distinctive visuals and it’s vibrate and colorful cast of characters.
It’s a charming experience of a game. The only way I can describe it is “kinda like an early 90’s Hudson/red team (bonk, air zonk) game on crack.”
It’s a true product of my lifelong obsession with cute but weird, Japanese, old school video games.

Controls:
You move the band side to side with the mouse, collecting power ups that the enemies drop. The yellow power up is the laser, you can fire the laser with the spacebar.
You also need to fight the bosses by getting a one shot laser power up.

Known bugs: