Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 04:38:27 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsThe Homunculus
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: The Homunculus  (Read 3725 times)
SheaLane
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: August 10, 2015, 08:18:35 PM »

Hi! I'm pretty new here. This is my first thread.

"The Homunculus" is a project I've been working on for a little while. I've never made a game on my own before, so, hopefully, it goes well. I'm primarily an artist and I'm learning a lot of the technical stuff as I go. Programming does not come naturally to me, but I'm making the game in Unity and, so far, Unity has seemed pretty easy to learn.

The game is going to be vary simple.I have a fair amount of the art done, but still have to do pretty much everything else, a lot of which I've never done before.

Premiss

The game's premiss is a little strange. It takes place inside a crazy guy's psyche. You are the crazy guy (straight jacket and all). You are so crazy you cannot function in the real world. You don't understand it and it doesn't understand you. You do not belong here and the only thing that will bring you peace is to severe your connection to this confused land....... but The Homunculus has no intention of letting this happen.

The Homunculus

Homunculus is Latin for "Little Man". There are several myths involving homunculi and it is currently used as visual tool in neuroscience and psychology. My version is somewhere in the middle.

From Wikipedia: