Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411908 Posts in 69429 Topics- by 58477 Members - Latest Member: KriegsHetzer

June 09, 2024, 09:30:21 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsThe Replicator - 2D - Pixel Art - Platform - Puzzle - Shooter
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: The Replicator - 2D - Pixel Art - Platform - Puzzle - Shooter  (Read 714 times)
MannequinRaces
Level 0

View Profile
« on: August 19, 2015, 08:55:26 AM »

Welcome to my devLog for my game The Replicator!

My name is Adam and I'm a one man developer from Ohio.  In this devLog I'd like to document my progress with The Replicator and interact with this wonderful community.  For anybody reading if you have any constructive criticism, just want to say hi, or offer words of support and encouragement and wisdom, bring it on!!

What It Is

The Replicator is a 2D pixel art platform / puzzle / shooter game where I will be handling all art, coding, and music.  If I ever get done with this game I'll be looking for somebody to help me market it, but that's waaayyy down the road.

What Can You Do In The Replicator

In The Replicator you will be able to explore an outpost with the goal of acquiring technology to bring back to Earth for your employer.  There will be puzzles to solve, areas to explore, weapons to upgrade, and things to shoot!

What Weapons / Items Are In The Game

I might add more weapons / items but I'm currently working on these:

a) Standard Pea Shooter - not very powerful but you don't want to be without it
b) AntiGrav Gun - shoots antigrav balls that when they hit enemies / objects will make it so what it hits will lose control of gravity for an amount of time
c) Replication Machine - you can plop this down so that when you die you will respawn from this point.