Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 02:31:39 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosDavid Vitas - Professional Composer - FREE RPG Music Pack Released!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: David Vitas - Professional Composer - FREE RPG Music Pack Released!  (Read 805 times)
vidvi
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: August 27, 2015, 06:26:31 PM »

Greetings!

After another relatively long hiatus (original tigsource post #1), (original tigsource post #2), I'm back with a new demo reel, and more drive to compose music and make sound effects for your project(s)!

My name is David Vitas, and I'm a professional composer from Ontario Canada. I grew up on old Nintendo, Sega, and Sony hardware; therefore my inspiration stems from Japanese artists and nostalgic videogames. I also enjoy artists like BT, Hans Zimmer, Stevie Wonder, and Muse. My music palette is very broad.

I'm very proficient at making music that compliments any project or aesthetic style. As a sound designer, I enjoy making new sounds from scratch.

Music Samples

• Demo Reel - Take a listen, and let me know what you think! Feedback appreciated
  • Portfolio - Visit my Portfolio for more music
  • YouTube Channel - Most full tracks are hosted on my YouTube Channel

Education

• Pianist (classically trained)
  • Graduated from OIART with honours
  • 18 years playing piano
  • 7 years composing experience

Hardware and Software

I have my own home studio, and have experience with the following software:

• Pro Tools
  • Ableton Live
  • Kontakt 5 with several third party libraries (Spitfire, Heavyocity, Soundiron)
  • Omnisphere
  • Brainworx mixing plugins