Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411526 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58431 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 28, 2024, 08:13:46 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingA Beginners Results From Derek's GM Tutorials
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: A Beginners Results From Derek's GM Tutorials  (Read 1453 times)
Ataraxia
Level 0

View Profile
« on: March 03, 2009, 03:27:51 PM »

Hi everyone,

I'm a noob to pretty much every single aspect of making a game. I've messed around with the various RPG Maker iterations, and I've also messed around a bit with QuakeC When Quake was first released. I found Derek's GM tutorials about a couple of weeks ago and I've been off to a fairly good start. Being a noob I would greatly appreciate some suggestions, criticism and some overall feedback. So I've decided to release what I've created so far, using Derek's tutorials as a base. I present to you Super Ultimate Space Blaster. It's super and ultimate, at the same time.

EDIT: Link is fixed!

Don't expect much at all, it's very unfinished and has very little content, I am just really craving some criticism and suggestions with this being my first dabble into game making. Right now I'm working on a boss (a task far larger than I initially imagined) and once I have that completed I will re-upload my game along with the source.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - Movement
Z - Boost
X - Shoot

Known Bugs:
-The x-position of the view does not correctly reset after the screen shakes from an explosion.
-If you kill a turret before it spawns it cannon, the cannon will remain and shoot at you.
-Sometimes when shooting the cannon part of a turret, a hit will not be registered.