Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 02:23:39 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)Creativeanimations ...
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: animations ...  (Read 1468 times)
IMMENSE
Level 0

View Profile
« on: October 18, 2015, 12:37:04 AM »

I have been doing pixel art for about 3-4 years now , I would consider myself pretty good not Glauber Kotaki good but good enough that I could pixel a whole game without art complaints .

My issue is animation . I draw sprites that Im happy with just to see them lost forever due to the fact I cant bring them to life in a manner I see fit . I mean I could do basic shit like terraria sword swings and such but I want more .

I just want some tips on how I can improve or if I could post a picture of a sprite and someone could animate it so I could look at it frame by frame too see what I am not seeing on my own .

Thank you
ProgramGamer
Administrator
Level 10

aka Mireille

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2015, 02:14:13 PM »

This exists: http://forums.tigsource.com/index.php?topic=39924.80

There may also be a good quantity of animation tutorials on Newgrounds, but I'm not certain since I haven't been on that site in ages. Also check out Deviantart, and if you want specifics on pixel art animation you can ask around the Pixeljoint community forum.

IMMENSE
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2015, 03:47:16 AM »

okay ill check it out , thakns for reply  Grin
sandy
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2015, 04:27:16 PM »

http://sakuga.yshi.org/ one of the best reference sites imo. explosions, running, fighting, vfx, p much anything u could think of