Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 04:23:49 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperArt (Moderator: JWK5)Feedback about my art
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
Print
Author Topic: Feedback about my art  (Read 8061 times)
alfoux
Level 0

Independant French Game Developer

View Profile WWW
« on: November 10, 2015, 01:58:27 PM »

Hi everybody,

I'm a 2D artist. I use Painter, Illustrator and Photoshop. I like the vector style (Illustrator) and the cartoon style (realist or not). I share with you several pictures of my portfolio and my Instagram which is like a portfolio.

I'm interested in any feedback because I'm working on a video game about Kafka but I've almost no feedback for several months. So, I'm thinking, maybe I'm not good enough and don't have talent. It's hard to work surrounded by silence.

[/center]

Contact-me by MP if you have a project.

Here my Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/raoul_games/

« Last Edit: November 10, 2015, 09:24:57 PM by alfoux » Logged

French Indie Developper working on Kafka - Episode 1 : Ravachol. A visual novel/point and click game based on Franz Kafka life. http://raoulgames.wordpress.com/
b∀ kkusa
Global Moderator
Level 10

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2015, 04:56:15 PM »

Your art lacks of consistency and the good looking ones looks like traced drawings. Overall there is a lack of volume and no personality.

This one is like really bad. you're not 10 years old right?

I don't think that working on projects with other people is a good way to progress.
To be honest you're not good. You should take some art class and learn the basics first.
You're far away from being a 2d artist... so don't say that you're a 2d artist...
alfoux
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2015, 09:21:30 PM »