Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411421 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: timothy feriandy

April 18, 2024, 12:53:13 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsJourney of Coins
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Journey of Coins  (Read 3274 times)
Carpetwurm
Level 0

Nobody

View Profile WWW
« on: January 06, 2016, 02:36:00 PM »

It seems that people want me to write a devblog for this demo I released last month. (A link to that.) By people, I of course mean my Twitter following. Anyways, I'm flattered that people actually seem to care about what I'm working on, so here goes nothing.

Journey of Coins is a 2D platform game I've been working on for roughly 3 months now; using the HaxeFlixel engine. I believe the project began in October or early November, but it's not too important when development started. I'm the one doing programming, art, design, and everything besides music and sound effects. My good ol' pal, Joe Swensen, takes care of that.

"So what is your big goal in this game? Who's the big enemy, I mean come on, it's a platformer. I can tell it has to do with coins, just tell me what this game is really about already!"

You didn't have to be so rude, I was going to tell you. Since you're in such a hurry, I'll keep this explanation short and sweet. You're on a quest to rescue a bunch of coins from an evil guy who hordes them. There's also a faction of spiders or something, and they're at war with the same guy, but that's not too important. Actually, no it is kind of important. You see, my child, the reason there's still more coins outside of this tower our antagonist lives in is because of these spider fellows. Between the tower and the spiders' cavernous homes, there is a battlefield in which the antagonist and spiders battle.