Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411506 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 25, 2024, 10:26:02 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsShepherd Dog
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
Print
Author Topic: Shepherd Dog  (Read 14364 times)
boogie
Level 0

View Profile
« on: January 27, 2016, 03:21:19 PM »

Gameplay

Lead a herd of sheep safely through the levels. You can't control sheep directly, but you control a dog. Your job is to not let sheep die.

Idea

I want to finish this game, because i have many started, but not finished projects. I think i have couple interesting mechanics in this game. Your job is to protect something, not only yourself. You can leave sheep and go exploring to overcome some obstacles or find a best route. You can split the herd and lead only a part of it. It's my first time doing something beside programming - modeling and animations.

Gifs

Prototype

First animation

About me

I'm working alone on this in my free time. In my day job i'm a programmer. This is my first time doing 3d modeling and animation. I use Unity and Blender.
« Last Edit: March 19, 2016, 12:51:43 PM by boogie » Logged

voltaicore
Level 0

Audio engineer who also produces eclectic tunes

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2016, 08:20:52 AM »

Hey man f you need any music for this project email me.

-Keith
Cranktrain
Level 4

making gams

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2016, 08:25:20 AM »

I loved the game

as a child, so I'm really into this.

Small thing, the plural of sheep is just 'sheep', rather than 'sheeps'. Yes, the English language is strange.

io3 creations
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2016, 11:59:25 AM »

@boogie
Since you were talking about herding and low poly, a similar game came to mind: Join the Pack