Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411469 Posts in 69368 Topics- by 58422 Members - Latest Member: daffodil_dev

April 23, 2024, 01:55:14 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsCoeur Du Chevalier
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Coeur Du Chevalier  (Read 1502 times)
SpaceGoat
Level 0

View Profile
« on: February 14, 2016, 03:18:40 AM »

Hey everyone,

I thought i'd share a little something that I am working on in my quest to learn game design and code.

I've got a little help with Dawid W, Mika on sound design for me a Canadian lad named Aplherior doing some animation work for me.
This will be a part time project as I am a busy art/media teacher and a new father so time is pretty precious at the moment.

Coeur Du Chevalier
Which translated in the French, is Heart of the Knight.

The game is set in the 14th century medieval France, loosely based around the hundred years war, French was the main language of the time in England as to why the title is as well.
Game Overview:
The main character is a member of a lowly house attached to a force that is laying siege to a castle somewhere in medieval France. After his lord is taken out and nursing a wounded ego, it is up to him to make his house proud and maybe elevate himself in the eyes of the other lords and knights.
He grabs a rusty sword and buckler and heads towards the castle without a clue what he is supposed to do beyond survive the day.

Game information:

Created with Gamemaker Studio: Pro and Photoshop
The game is best played with an Xbox controller or keyboard and mouse.

Game Aesthetics:

Coeur Du Chevalier is a game designed in the style of pixel art, flat blocks of colour with no outlines….