Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 03:20:50 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsBeyond the Infinite
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Beyond the Infinite  (Read 8231 times)
MattBradley
TIGBaby

View Profile
« on: March 29, 2016, 12:53:57 PM »

Hello!

My name's Matt and I run Anti-translate, an arts media collective based in Nottingham. I'm an independent developer in my spare time while professionally I develop games for medical research, focusing on their use as effective treatment for various neurological disorders. I was once a designer at Crytek and Ubisoft working on the Crysis series and recently released The Division.

A few weeks back I wrote about (http://www.gamasutra.com/blogs/MattBradley/20160229/266350/Trying_and_failing_From_Industry_to_Indie_and_out_the_other_side.php) the challenging development of my current game Beyond the Infinite (BtI) and how it nearly broke me. Here I want to talk more about what the project actually is and how it’s shaping up as an introduction. I'll regularly update this post with more detailed information about actual development following this first post.

You might notice some cross-posting from antitranslate.com and various other dev forums. If this is a problem (admins) let me know and I'll cut back. I want to engage with the TIGSource community as much as possible and not just spam the boards with blog posts!

At its core BtI is an anti-gravity racing game in the style of Playstation 1 classics Wipeout or Rollcage.