Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411512 Posts in 69376 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 03:31:59 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperArt (Moderator: JWK5)Looking for my other half
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Looking for my other half  (Read 637 times)
MattSciar
Level 0

View Profile
« on: April 12, 2016, 09:37:25 AM »

Hello Artists,

This isn't likely going to work but it can't hurt to try. I'm a programmer/game developer who wants to do the 2 man indie thing and partner up. However not on some hobby/side project but on a full blown venture.

I just launched my first game on Steam called Super Robot Jump Jump if you'd like to go look up what I made last time.

Now it's time for a new project, and I have a new direction and want to make something fantastic. I plan to fund my own living costs for at least one year to focus fully on this endeavor. I would love it if I wasn't working totally alone. The last project I got an artist on board and we worked together the whole time and it was great. However I went full time and he dabbled in and out and it was mostly a one man show and he would come in sometimes to lend a hand. This time I am hoping to find a full partner, someone interested in trying to build a complete game, full time, throw all the cards down and see how we do.

I may ramble on a bit here but I want to make sure people know what I'm suggesting and who I am. It's almost like a dating profile, finding someone to partner up with is no small/easy task but if you can make it work the results can be incredibly impressive.