Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411279 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 02:45:12 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingJugglin' - a love story
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Jugglin' - a love story  (Read 4062 times)
bigpants
Level 1

hi there, i'm happy mister bigpants

View Profile WWW
« on: September 25, 2007, 06:58:04 AM »

Derek recently posted about Jugglin', and he didn't hate it! The comments on the posting were growing large, so Derek suggested I post Jugglin' here. I've been working on Jugglin' off, off and sometimes on for the last 3 years. My goal is to make the funniest action videogame you've ever played. Core gameplay & controls are complete, the comedy is completely absent.

Jugglin' Beta

http://www.bigpants.ca/juggling
Action. Rhythm. Puzzle. Ouch.
Site has everything you need, including my competition.

Casual gamers need not apply.
The controls & gameplay are for the hardcore.
Don't be fooled by the graphics - this game will hurt your fingers and your mind
You automatically catch & throw the balls perfectly,
freeing you to concentrate on skillsets untested.

Why am I bothering you?
I need your help! Based on the feedback I received in the comments, Jugglin' does not run on many machines (MisterX, -B-, and phil70 all could not run it). Specifically, it's having problems running on SOME installations of Windows XP SP2. Considering Jugglin' was BUILT using that OS, it's doubly ironic. I've been able to rule out DirectX and the VB6 sp5 runtime library as problems. It appears to be an initialization problem with SOME videocards. I've tested Jugglin' on 20 machines so far, and covered off a wide range of videocards, so this really grinds my gears.

What can you do?
  • Try downloading & playing the game from the Jugglin' site.