Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 05:52:54 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessA better way for developers to earn from their HTML5 games
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: A better way for developers to earn from their HTML5 games  (Read 2306 times)
iDev
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: April 15, 2016, 11:47:04 AM »

Hello everyone,

As a game developer I hit a problem with my games lately. I've had some great luck with android from earning with ad's. Making money from small free games with advertising in my opinion seems the best way for a HTML5 indie game developer to earn. Though my problem is when it comes to the web you don't have the same earning ability. Which is why I've kept my games only on android. Sites like kongregate that do offer developer earnings take the best part of the advertising earnings. Other sites like itch.io only offer donations. While hosting your own with ads give's you no advantage from being on a big marketplace like android's play market.

So I decided to try something, a way for developers to exchange ad views for game plays.

http://play.idevgames.co.uk

The play arcade is a new place for developers to upload their HTML5 games but this time you will earn 100% of the profits. Currently the site is in alpha and is growing. So if you don't like something, find any bugs, have any problems or just got some great ideas! Just let me know on here or twitter @HTML5Arcade

Hopefully we can all make more from HTML5 games!

Cheers Beer!

dlarocque91
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2016, 10:11:58 AM »