Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411281 Posts in 69324 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 06:27:18 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsThe Siege and the Sandfox
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
Print
Author Topic: The Siege and the Sandfox  (Read 14617 times)
OllyOllyBennett
Level 0

Business Lizard

View Profile WWW
« on: May 13, 2016, 06:45:40 AM »

LATEST UPDATE: How we've improved Talking Animations in our game.

Hi all! Welcome to our dev log for The Siege and the Sandfox. I'm Olly, external producer and PR for the project. I'm new to Tig, so will be initially copying across summaries of the logs we've already posted from the Unreal Engine forums to get caught up, but once we're up-to-date, I'll ensure that all new entries get simultaneously posted here too. In the meantime, we'd love to hear your questions and feedback. Thanks.

A shining city lies besieged in the heart of a vast desert. As the moon rises over the royal palace, a notorious thief watches the king die at a traitor’s hand. Discovered, falsely accused, and thrown into the dungeon, our thief must make their escape before the siege breaks.

Master acrobatic abilities and traverse the cavernous depths of an ancient underground prison, evade detection by your captors and discover a greater evil stirs in the sands below. Fight for your city – foil the enemy’s attempt to strike at the heart of the kingdom.

The Siege and the Sandfox is what we have termed a ‘Stealthvania’. By infusing stealth into the typical Metroidvania experience we’re creating a unique twist on the ever-popular genre.

• Deep, acrobatic control system - Wall running, grappling, swinging and more
  • Metroidvania style open world - Gain new abilities to help you explore the ancient fortress
  • Stealth focused - Systemic stealth inspired by Thief and Mark of The Ninja