Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 05:57:07 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperAudioSo Many Composers...
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: So Many Composers...  (Read 1488 times)
LeDash
Level 0

View Profile
« on: May 17, 2016, 04:28:53 PM »

So I've been making music for quite a few years now, and more recently decided to try and get into music business in video games. Now, while I have been lucky enough to work on a few projects, I find it almost impossible to find the right job. Everywhere I look, I feel like I just see tons and tons of composers just spamming there portfolio's and music, to a point where I feel like its too much. So I guess what I'm asking is that is there any other way to find the right game projects to work on without shamelessly creating forum posts? And does this constant posting of portfolio's ever even work? I mean, with so many people posting day in and day out, does anyone with a project even read these portfolios, or is all this posting for nothing.

Would love some answers from some more experienced composers. While I've been browsing and working with games for about a year now, I would love to hear some more efficient ways of finding music jobs. Thanks

Chris Heron

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDGbvdVuE7VH0nsf32oXZ2A
Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/thedashdub
Yellowjacket
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2016, 06:19:11 PM »

This is a great thread.  I studied my ass off in school and I've put a whole tonne of time and energy into becoming the best possible version of myself.