Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411504 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 25, 2024, 04:46:15 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsOffering Paid Work[PAID] Animated sprite commission for two characters
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [PAID] Animated sprite commission for two characters  (Read 1127 times)
Johnnyrascal
TIGBaby

View Profile
« on: May 23, 2016, 07:29:08 AM »

I'm a professional software dev and I also do some hobby game development with a small but experienced team that's trying to break into the indie game scene. You can look us up here: http://teamdogpit.com/

I'm planning to quickly make a short, single level prototype for a side-scrolling rhythm-based RPG and I need to commission two character sprites at roughly 40x80px resolution with about 30 frames each. I'm flexible about the resolution and frame count, and if you need to split the sprites into separate layers for weapons or accessories that poke out of the frame that's fine too. I'm assuming the total cost would be about $300 and I'd prefer to send payment through PayPal.

Here's some example sprites of the Dojin soft visual style I'd like, they were made by a team member but she's too busy to make new art assets for the demo:

Both sprites are for teenage-ish kemonomimi girls in a contemporary fantasy setting. If possible and appropriate I'd like their clothing to be a little ridiculous in a kind of self-aware haute couture parody. For reference, look up music videos for Empire of the Sun, especially these two:

First character sprite is for a white girl with raccoon ears and a tail, a wooden sword, short reddish hair, and maybe dark raccoon-like circles around her eyes if the sprite resolution permits. She's the dirtiest fighter ever, and she dresses like a punk with a practical, rugged, and fairly modest outfit.