Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 04:28:43 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosGame Designer/Pixel Artist (with published games) looking for work
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Game Designer/Pixel Artist (with published games) looking for work  (Read 1265 times)
matwek
« on: June 22, 2016, 04:40:24 AM »

Feel free to email me at - [email protected]

SUMMARY
Having spent several years as a freelancer I have worked on many different projects, in several different roles, ranging from F2P mobile games through to RPG’s. I like to think of myself as a dedicated game maker, whatever the role I’m in, and I strive to expand my skill set whenever time allows me. In the past I have self-taught myself how to use Photoshop and various document/asset sharing applications to suit the needs of whoever I’m currently working for.
I’m currently in the process of teaching myself how to use Blender for 3D asset creation.

SKILLS
●   Experience designing card games, board games, and video games.
●   Established artist with credited work.
●   Keen writer with background in lore building and flavour text
●   Participated in many expos and events around the country where my work was showcased to the public.
●   Experience with presenting projects to the press both in person and via social media.
●   Experienced in running solo and group play tests.
●   Lifelong gamer with an interest in both AAA titles and indie games alike
●   Background in Maths and Statistics

EXPERIENCES
Game Designer, Pixel Artist, Writer - Freelance - February 2012 - present
Whilst I initially started working freelance on a part-time basis I have since built up a network of returning clients and a positive reputation, which has allowed me to now work-full time in a career that I love.