Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1412083 Posts in 69448 Topics- by 58486 Members - Latest Member: holdemech

June 26, 2024, 09:25:50 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsSanTD - [TD + Roguelike] - from a Chinese indie team
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: SanTD - [TD + Roguelike] - from a Chinese indie team  (Read 1111 times)
zephyr1125
Level 0

View Profile
« on: July 02, 2016, 12:34:27 AM »

Hi everyone! Welcome to the SanTD devlog! I’m a Chinese game designer living in Beijing. So first of all, I have to apologize for my poor English. Please correct me if there’s some misunderstanding in this and future posts.

I have worked in game industry for 10 years. For this long time, I have always kept the little thought of create a good indie game. So here we are. We are a little team of three guys. I hope someday this game will be a prove of Chinese indie developers can make really good games.

Story

The story is about an ancient China era, which was called Three Kingdoms Period(220 AD - 280 AD). I am wondering if you guys have heard of it ? The three kingdoms are called Wei, Shu and Wu. They all want to claim the throne of China. Maybe you can consider it as a Chinese version of Game of Thrones, LOL.

We want players feel the very hard to live in that era. Players will be facing many difficult moral decisions.

Gameplay

SanTD is a Tower defence plus Roguelike, inspired by FTL.

• Very hard to survive in the attack every night.
  • Choices of path to travel.
  • New characters to unlock.

Art

Pixel art of course. After try and try, we found a traditional Chines painting style in it. Do you like it ? Please tell me! We will continually adjust it base on your feed back.

These are the most famous characters in The Three Kingdoms, They are Liu Bei, Guan Yu and Zhang Fei.

A test of bleed when hitted.