Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411411 Posts in 69360 Topics- by 58415 Members - Latest Member: sophi_26

April 15, 2024, 08:35:44 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsDOS - Rhythm runner
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: DOS - Rhythm runner  (Read 926 times)
Ulydev
Level 0

View Profile
« on: July 06, 2016, 12:10:42 PM »

Introduction

Hey there, developers! Gentleman

My name's Ulysse (ulydev), I'm a 17 years-old student from France.

DOS is a rhythm runner that I'm currently making in collaboration with Brian Havey (zminusone), who composes the soundtrack.
I made the first prototype of DOS during Ludum Dare 35, and after all the great feedback it got, I decided to make a full game out of it.

The game consists in changing the shape of the player to match the shape of the obstacles and avoid them.
It's also completely synchronised with the music, meaning you'll need to play according to the beat in order to survive.
Here's a sample gameplay gif from the first prototype:

Progress

The game itself is almost done, it just needs some more polish and a few more mechanics to spice it up.

Recently, I've been working mostly on the title screen and level selection menu.
Here's a quick preview of it (temporary labels):

Release

DOS is planned to be released on both mobile and desktop platforms during the summer, but I'm not in a hurry.
I and Brian are currently trying to find new mechanics to add to the game in order to make it funnier.

Thanks in advance for your feedback, suggestions are more than welcome! Smiley
« Last Edit: January 08, 2017, 12:41:28 PM by Ulydev » Logged
zminusone
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2016, 12:54:05 PM »

Sweeet! Well, hello there!

bdsowers
Level 3

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2016, 01:56:30 PM »