Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411285 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 10:54:07 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallSnow
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Snow  (Read 3123 times)
Benjamin Rivers
Level 0

Game developer, comic author, teacher.

View Profile WWW
« on: April 10, 2009, 06:32:16 PM »

Hi all. I'm a new poster here, though I've been trying to keep up with the community for some time. I'm an illustrator and web designer from Toronto, Canada, and have been making independent games for a year or so. I'm a member of the Hand Eye Society here in Toronto, along with some game developers you've actually heard about. I was also the art director for a time over at The Gamer's Quarter.

My first title, such as it is, was The Office Party in 2008's TO Jam here in Toronto. Then, at Jim Munroe's Artsy Game Incubator last fall I created Snow.

Snow is a point-and-click adventure game about a young woman named Dana going to work here on Queen Street West in Toronto. It's based on a graphic novel I began late last summer, but it's not a big, heavy-handed adventure game or anything like that. Rather, it's a sort of time capsule of this particular area of Toronto in a particular time; namely, winter 2008. Destructoid just ran an article on the game today, and I really think they captured what it's all about.

The game is technically a beta (there are still a few bugs) but it's a complete experience as-is. The game can be downloaded from my website and run on any Windows XP or Vista machine.

I'd love to hear people's opinions on the game, so if you have the 15 minutes you'll need to complete it once (there are different ways to play the game), post away and let me know what you think.

Lynx
Level 5

Upstart Feline Miscreant

View Profile WWW