Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411431 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 20, 2024, 02:57:32 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)CreativeOpinions Wanted on Metroidvania Gameplay Mechanics
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Opinions Wanted on Metroidvania Gameplay Mechanics  (Read 1200 times)
bojjenclon
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: August 18, 2016, 11:26:53 AM »

Hey TIGSource!

I'm a programmer currently working on developing a Metroidvania style game. I have the core idea nailed down (which I'll elaborate on in a moment), but I have some questions on how I should implement specific game mechanics and was hoping you guys could help me out! Any/all feedback on any of the areas I'm going to list below is greatly appreciated, and all of it will be taken into account as I work on finalizing my GDD (Game Design Document).

Core Concept