Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411430 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 11:28:18 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)CreativeIs my game too difficult or too confusing?
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Is my game too difficult or too confusing?  (Read 7968 times)
ClaudioA
Level 0

View Profile
« on: August 24, 2016, 02:54:11 AM »

I am self taught solo developer and student of energy and environment and have been developing my game for the past year.
I have just launched on gamejolt: http://bit.ly/2bCrSYQ

The unity funnel I created tells me that from 83 players, only 16 reached the 4th level. And the 4th level is where things start to get interesting.
See the funnel here: http://imgur.com/a/7Mo88

I have spoke with some players and some don't understand why they lose others don't understand how to pass the levels.
It is a strategy game and I am afraid to bore the players with the tutorial, so I try to explain only the essentials.

To improve this completion rate what you think is the best: Give a more in depth tutorial or make the levels easier so the player has time to understand the details?
Koobazaur
Level 2

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2016, 08:25:52 AM »

First of all, nice presentation and artwork! did you make these yourself or use someone's work?

Sadly, I couldn't play it since all my browsers (Opera, Edge and Chrome) blocked the Unity player, sorry :/

Also, I understand needing to tutorialize player but if "4th level is where things start to get interesting" that may be part of it. The game should be interesting from the first level on Smiley

Let me know if there's a way to play it without installing yet another browser and I'll give it a shot.
ClaudioA
Level 0

View Profile