Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411512 Posts in 69376 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 05:46:31 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytesting FLIP!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: FLIP!  (Read 1056 times)
GGfpc
Level 0

View Profile
« on: August 28, 2016, 12:21:02 PM »

Hey guys, I'm working on a minimal endless runner where you can flip gravity to avoid perils.

You can play it here https://ggfpc.github.io

Press SPACE to flip gravity and UP directional key to jump.

I'd like to know what you think, but keep in mind I'm new to this and it's still very early in development.

« Last Edit: August 30, 2016, 04:13:40 AM by GGfpc » Logged
RedHickory
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2016, 07:10:20 PM »

I like the minimalist look, and the gameplay was smooth.  You might want to add something in the background or elsewhere to indicate the block is actually moving, because right at first I sat there for a second or two thinking nothing was happening.  It's only a second at the beginning of each run, but it's long enough sitting and looking at nothing happening to be a little strange.  Other than that I liked the mechanics and the overall feel of the game.

My browser-based RPG (WIP) - Chronicles of Tright.
GGfpc
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2016, 04:17:10 AM »

I like the minimalist look, and the gameplay was smooth.  You might want to add something in the background or elsewhere to indicate the block is actually moving, because right at first I sat there for a second or two thinking nothing was happening.  It's only a second at the beginning of each run, but it's long enough sitting and looking at nothing happening to be a little strange.  Other than that I liked the mechanics and the overall feel of the game.