Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 25, 2024, 10:45:47 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingAxis Descending - Beta Test - Metroidvania Dark Souls-Like
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Axis Descending - Beta Test - Metroidvania Dark Souls-Like  (Read 651 times)
nujakujata
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: September 14, 2016, 08:22:10 PM »

Axis Descending is a game I've been dabbling with for a few years now. Until it became a part of my graduate thesis a year and a half ago, it was shelved on and off and never really had an end in sight. Now, I've transformed the game into this current state and hope to publish it on Steam! The game is a blend of Metroidvania, Dark Souls, and some Mega Man with twists, spins, and secrets aplenty.

Thanks for checking out the game! Take a look at the trailer and give the playable a go. I'll be pushing this onto Greenlight in the near future and need all the feedback I can get to make this better and better. If you have any questions or comments please ask and share!

Please use this form to report bugs/feedback!

« Last Edit: September 27, 2016, 12:42:21 PM by nujakujata » Logged

Mars Ashton // Indiedev // Professor // Twitter // Steam Greenlight
Lezek
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2016, 08:48:09 AM »

Love the art and if you've made this whole game by yourself, then wow, that really looks like a lot of work.

I tried it for a while and the gameplay feels quite nice, very dynamic, kinda like Capitan Claw (well, haven't play many games like that, maybe that's why I come up with this :D). It's not really my type of game (too much controls :D), but I can tell it's very nice.